Changing the Apple Mail settings
To leave messages on the server, you will:
- Open the Advanced settings window for your mail account
- Uncheck the "Remove copy from server after retrieving a message:" checkbox
1. Start the Mail program.
If the Mail program isn't already running, start it now.
2. Open the "Preferences" window.
Using the menu bar at the top of the screen, click Mail, then Preferences:
The preferences window will appear.
3. Choose the "Account Information" screen.
Navigate to the "Account Information" screen shown below:
4. Disable "Remove copy from server".
Select the "Advanced" tab.
Uncheck Remove copy from server after retrieving message.
5. Close the "Preferences" window and save the changes.
Close the "Preferences" window. When the "Save Changes" dialog pops up choose Save.
Need help Setting up your Iphone? Watch this quick video on how to setup your IPhone Email account.